Last name

Morne Mostert, PhD

Morne Mostert Cape Town

Dr. Morne Mosteris the Director of the Institute for Futures Research at Stellenbosch University. He advises globally on Futures-based executive decision-making and cognitive development for senior leaders and has worked in London, Paris, Madrid, Dijon, Abu Dhabi, Azerbaijan, Dubai, Saudi Arabia, Jordan, and several African countries (Uganda, Tanzania, Kenya, Rwanda, Lesotho, Nigeria, Botswana, Swaziland, Tunisia, and Mauritius). Subsequent to his PhD in the Management of Technology and Innovation, his areas of specialization include Futures thinking, strategic thinking, systems thinking, and creative innovation. He is the Chairman of media tech start-up Africa Business Radio. Morne is the author of the influential book Systemic Leadership Learning: Leadership Development in the Era of Complexity, which has been the prescribed text for several international programs on strategic leadership. He is a member of the ILO international panel of experts on the Future of Work.

André Roux, PhD

André Roux

Dr. André Roux was the Director of the Institute for Futures Research (IFR) at the University of Stellenbosch from 1996 to August 2015. He is now in the full-time employ of the US Business School, where he lectures on economics and is also the program head for the school’s postgraduate programs in Futures Studies. He teaches on various executive education programs in South Africa and, from time to time, in Australia, Belgium, Mauritius, Namibia, Swaziland, Tanzania, Ghana, and Nigeria. He is a guest lecturer on post-graduate programs at the School of Public Management (Stellenbosch) and the post-graduate diploma in Managing HIV and AIDS in the workplace. André holds a PhD in Economics and is responsible for more than 150 popular publications.

Our Accreditation

  • ATHEA Accreditation

Our Recognition

  • US State Authority to
    Confer Diplomas
  • Status with the French
    Ministry of Education
  • Établissement d'enseignement
    supérieur privé technique

Our Membership